Boudoir

Lately, I can’t help but see a trend in boudoir/bridal session as a beautiful and sexy gift to the groom. Eager to know more about the new sensation, and what the photos could really look like, I decided to do a session for myself.

Now, I was a bit nervous. I mean, I am close to 200 lbs, have birthed 3 children and am not always great in front of the camera to begin with. However the thought that kept me going was “If I cannot even do it myself, how will I be confidant enough to persuade someone else?”

Armed with my best friend, some smokey eye, and my 50 mm lens we went to work. The poses were a challenge, sometimes I had to hold my breath so I could stick my butt out far enough, but all in all I love what the outcome was. I felt sexy, confidant, and couldn’t believe that these images were mine!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment